Skip to content

Our Board

Murray Local Land Services is governed by a board of local people.

Board members work closely with landholders and local communities to identify and deliver services that are relevant to local needs.

Local boards are comprised of a mix of Ministerially-appointed and elected board members who bring a wealth of skills, experience and commitment to the organisation.

The Chair and three board members are appointed by the Minister for Primary Industries – the remaining three board members are elected by Local Land Services ratepayers.

Together they focus on the strategic direction of the organisation, promoting the services offered, encouraging partnerships and building strong relationships with investors while also communicating the priorities and concerns of customers to local boards.

Section 29 of the Local Land Services Act 2013 sets out the functions of local boards. They are legally binding and should be interpreted as the definitive reference regarding the role of local boards.


David Wolfenden, Rand (Acting)

David was appointed Acting Chair on 24 March 2017 while Richard Bull fills the statewide role of Acting Chair of the Board of Chairs.

Appointed Board members

Jennifer Hehir, Finley

Terry Gorman, Balranald

Richard Bull, Holbrook (Chair of the Murray Board but currently Acting Chair of the Board of Chairs)

Elected Board members

Colin Bull, Conargo

Ken Crossley, Deniliquin 

Norm McAllister, Deniliquin